DEUTSCH

DEUTSCH

ABOUT

ABOUT

Good design speaks its own language: a language shaped by distinctive brands and by products with unique aesthetics, functionality and sustainability. What’s needed, from the very first idea to establishing a brand or product in the marketplace, is a great deal of dedication, courage and conviction – and the right partner. We at welcome design are fluent in this special language and we are able to communicate it with a great deal of passion, thanks to longstanding experience in strategic PR, in developing and implementing tailored communication concepts and in providing consultancy services to establish both brands and new products in the areas of design and architecture.

Strategic Public Relations.

Welcome design specialises in strategic PR in the areas of design and architecture. We offer the complete service package, comprising development and implementation of PR and marketing strategies, targeting of individual and influential journalists and opinion shapers, management and implementation of press events, looking after media representatives at trade fairs and other events, media monitoring, inclusion of modern communication channels and maintenance of online press sections.

Individual Communication Concepts.

At the core of every successful – and hence goal-directed – corporate communication is a tailored PR and communication concept where every detail has been considered carefully. In close cooperation with our clients, we develop individual and convincing communication concepts, starting with the first briefing, to researching and analysing the specific market, to defining target groups and communication goals and to planning and implementing measures.

Copy Production.

With our longstanding experience and specialist knowledge, we support our clients in concept development, in the production of catalogues or publications on design or architecture-related themes and in creating copy for marketing and press communication.

NEWS

NEWS


17 July 2017. ames to Host Pop-up Event in the Colombian City of Medellín.

During this year’s Colombiamoda Fashion Week, from 25-28 July, ames will be presenting a large range of furniture and home accessories from the ames sala by sebastian herkner collection. The Casa Verde Pop-up event, taking place at the location that goes by the same name, will be the meeting point for all design aficionados, gourmets and fashionistas. Under the banner of ‘Villanos en Medellín’, current design and culinary highlights will be presented right in the centre of Medellín: among others, the new and extraordinary La Temporal concept store that will showcase the ames sala collection and the hip Villanos en Bermudas restaurant from the Colombian capital of Bogotá.

¡Soy Yo!

‘Casa Verde’ Pop-up (25 – 28 July 2017)
Casa Verde
Calle 14, N° 30-117
Medellín

www.amesdesign.de


12 May 2017. Reuber Henning x Bless: Between Illusion and Reality.

The paths of Reuber Henning and Bless cross again: In 2016, the two Berlin-based labels had teamed up to create the Carpethammock, a suspended design, for the exhibition »Bless N° 56 Worker's Delight« at the Vitra Design Museum's Gallery.
The Carpethammock is now followed by the new rug Staircase, the result of another joint project: Based on an idea by Bless, Reuber Henning have turned a photo of a staircase into a design plate and ultimately, into a beautiful hand-knotted rug produced in Nepal, made from Tibetan wool and silk in 45 different shades of grey. With its 150 knots per square inch, this cosy piece of art is a very fine rendering of the motif.
For Staircase, Bless take up the idea of the trompe l'oeil, an illusionary painting technique that makes use of perspective to create an optical illusion of three-dimensionality, producing the impression of a larger space, diverting the gaze or even misleading the eye.

www.reuberhenning.de


28 April 2017. ames presents furniture range CARIBE in London, New York and Bogotá.

After Salone del Mobile.Milano, Colombian joie de vivre will continue to travel around the world: ames will be bringing Caribbean sounds to London, New York and Bogotá.

ames Events in London
ames will be participating in two shows at London-based interior design store Mint, starting with RealCraft (3 - 7 May 2017), an exhibition featuring new handcrafted products made from natural materials, including products made by Jordanian craftswomen in collaboration with Mint and Studio Gutedort, special wood products by Joel Parkes and the new CARIBE range by ames. Made from recycled synthetic string and powder-coated steel, the CARIBE furniture is produced, according to traditional weaving techniques, in a small manufactory located on Colombia’s Caribbean coast.
Following the RealCraft exhibition, Mint will be staging a special event to celebrate spring: from 12 May to 9 June, the MetaCraft spring show curated by Mint will be showcasing unconventional design, also including the CARIBE range from ames.

Private View: 11 May 2017, from 7 to 10 pm
Mint
2 North Terrace
Alexander Square
South Kensington
London SW3 2BA
mintshop.co.uk

ames Event in New York
Together with ames, Stillfried Wien will be hosting a Colombian night on 18 May (6 to 9pm) as part of this year’s NYCxDesign New York Design Festival (3 to 24 May 2017) and as a preview to ICFF (21 to 24 May 2017). The Vienna-based interior design experts from Stillfried Wien will be the first to show the CARIBE range in the USA. Colombian specialties will be served and designer Sebastian Herkner will also be present to talk about his range of furniture designed for ames.

Stillfried Wien (18 May 2017)
6 - 9pm
40 Walker Street
10013 NY, New York
stillfried.com

ames Event in Bogotá
With the sala collection, ames will be celebrating another premiere in its home country of Colombia: from 27 April to 19 June, the La Temporal pop-up store will be showing selected home accessories as well as the CARIBE range of outdoor furniture from ames. Located in the very heart of the vibrant capital of Bogotá, on Calle 81A, the unique interior design store showcases products by young Colombian designers.

La Temporal (27 April -19 June 2017)
Calle 81A # 8-31
Second Floor
Bogotá
instagram.com/latemporalbogota

www.amesdesign.de


22 March 2017. Kristalia cordially invites to visit its booth at Salone del Mobile.Milano 2017.

At this years i Saloni, Kristalia focuses on the sculptural table series Holo by Kensaku Oshiro which is constantly growing: for the first time, Kristalia will be showing Holo as a console made of powder-coated steel with a fenix table top. Table Holo will be presented with a table top in glass and a brass frame. Occasional Table Holo will be also exhibited in new colourways and different material combinations.

Kristalia at Salone del Mobile.Milano 2017
Tue, 4 – Sun, 9 April 2017
Hall 20 / Booth A05-B04

FIERA MILANO
Strada Statale del Sempione, 28
20017 Rho (MI)

Opening times:
from 9.30 am – 6.30 pm daily

www.kristalia.it


22 March 2017. ames presents new furniture from its CARIBE range by Sebastian Herkner at Salone del Mobile.Milano 2017.

The German design label with Colombian roots will be presenting new furniture from its CARIBE range by Sebastian Herkner, which belongs to the ames sala collection. A dining table, a two-seater and a vis-à-vis bench complete the CARIBE range of furniture, made from recycled plastic string and tubular steel frames and handcrafted on Colombia’s Caribbean coast.

ames at Salone del Mobile.Milano 2017
FIERA MILANO
Strada Statale del Sempione, 28
20017 Rho (MI)
Hall 6 | Booth D32

Opening times:
from 9:30 am – 6:30 pm daily

Press-Event:
On Monday, 3 April 2017, ames, Nya Nordiska, &tradition and Ex.t will be hosting a press preview at the Milan-based showroom of Italian bathroom furniture manufacturer Ex.t from 5-8 pm: together with Studio Sebastian Herkner, the four brands will be staging a joint exhibition featuring various products. Presented together with the BARRO ceramics from ames, the CARIBE furniture will be inviting visitors to linger in the courtyard of the Ex.t showroom.

Monday, 3 April, 5-8 pm
Ex.t Showroom
Via Tortona 34

www.ames-shop.de


22 February 2017. Pattwork – Changing patterns.

Pattwork by Nomono is a pioneering new design product celebrating its market launch. With Pattwork, geometric and abstract images are created from individual elements that can always be rearranged to form new patterns. The result is a versatile lifestyle product capable to adapt to individual preferences. The first Pattwork collection by the new Nomono design label is named Nomono Essentials Twelve. A frame, a magnetic surface and twelve individual elements can be combined into unique patterns: an innovative alternative to traditional decorative photos or graphics.

www.nomono.design


6 January 2017. ames presents new additions to the ames sala by sebastian herkner home collection at IMM Cologne 2017.

The intensive collaboration between German designer Sebastian Herkner and the furniture company with Colombian roots has given rise to a new range of furniture suitable for outdoor use named CARIBE. Furthermore, ames will be introducing some of its home accessories from the ames sala collection featuring new colourways, sizes and designs: the NIDO cushions will come in four new colours; the BARRO ceramics will be produced, exclusively in 2017, in new mini versions and the new lightweight MULERA throws made from particularly fine wool are also part of the new products in the ames sala collection.

On Tuesday, 17 January 2017, starting at 3pm, ames’ CEO Ana María Calderón Kayser and Sebastian Herkner will be talking about their experiences and adventures when developing the new products for the ames sala collection. Typical Colombian snacks and drinks will also be waiting for you.

ames at IMM Cologne 2017 (16–22 January 2017)
Messeplatz 1
50679 Köln

Hall 3.2 / Booth F009

Opening times:
Mon, 16 Jan to Sat, 21 Jan.: 9am to 6pm
Sun, 22 Jan: 9am to 5pm

Press Event: Tue, 17 Jan: 3 to 5pm

www.ames-shop.de


2 January 2017. Richard Lampert invites to revisit the 1950s and ‘60s.

Richard Lampert cordially invites to visit its exhibition at IMM Cologne, 16 to 22 January 2017. With the title »Timeless Classics«, the Stuttgart-based company will be showcasing the classic pieces in its collection, taking back to the 1950s and ‘60s – including musical highlights from the time.

In addition to two Herbert Hirche designs, a small and compact 1955 chair and the 1958 Frog Chair, Richard Lampert will be showing a natural rattan and black steel chair by Paul Schneider-Esleben (1954).

»Timeless Classics« – Richard Lampert at IMM Cologne (16–22 January 2017)
Messeplatz 1
50679 Köln

Hall 3.2 / Booth E011

Opening times:
Mon, 16 Jan to Sat, 21 Jan: 9am to 6pm
Sun, 22 Jan: 9am to 5pm

www.richard-lampert.de

CLIENTS

CLIENTS

ames design_Bild_1ames design_Bild_2ames design_Bild_3

With its products, the ames design company, established In 2006 by Colombian-born Ana Maria Calderón Kayser in the German Eifel region, wants to appeal to the hearts and minds of cosmopolitans. Combining Colombian joie de vivre with cool Scandinavian functionality, ames furniture and accessories are designed for modern and unconventional interior concepts. The multifunctional and versatile products are perfect for both private and contract interiors. Welcome design is the international press office for ames design.
Echtstahl_Bild_1Echtstahl_Bild_2Echtstahl_Bild_3

Furniture and home accessories made by Echtstahl are a modern twist on everyday objects and suitable for private homes or contract interiors. The extremely versatile designs have a timeless look and are exclusively manufactured in Germany, combining the finest traditional craftsmanship with the highest standards in material, processing and sustainability. Steel, a recyclable material, forms the basis for all Echtstahl products.
Elmar_Bild_1Elmar_Bild_2Elmar_Bild_3

Since 2008, the annual Elmar industry prize recognises the best among the 17 largest manufacturers in the German electrical sector. Their combined brand power is represented in the »Elektromarken. Starke Partner« initiative. With the ELMAR award, the initiative recognises those companies who have shown distinctive brand awareness.
Kristalia_Bild_1Kristalia_Bild_2Kristalia_Bild_3

In 1994 young jazz and design loving entrepreneurs from Friaul (Italien) founded Kristalia. For twenty years now the company manufactures products, which are made of environment-sparing materials using the newest technologies and which make the grade of exceptional and timelessly beautiful design.
Nomono_Bild_1Nomono_Bild_2Nomono_Bild_3

Nomono. Breaking the monotony.

Nomono is a new interior design label with a passion for shapes, colors and perfect geometries. The company’s aim is to create products that are beautiful and versatile, but most important, that give users the freedom to experiment and explore new personalized styles. Nomono has unified these aspects by introducing a new design product called Pattwork. The dimensions of the artwork, the number of removable and replaceable elements, the colors as well as the patterns provide a framework that allows a vast number of combination resulting in personalized designs that can be changed at any time. Welcome design is the European press office for Nomono and also supports the company in its communication and design strategy.

Reuber Henning_Bild_1Reuber Henning_Bild_2Reuber Henning_Bild_3

Reuber Henning is passionate about creating hand-woven rugs. Founded in 2007, the label focuses on hand-made design with an artistic approach and humorous understatement. Reuber Henning produces timeless rug designs, made to delight and inspire. Modern but not modish, setting rather than following trends, timeless yet capturing the zeitgeist: exquisite products that offer true delight for many generations to come.
Richard Lampert_Bild_1Richard Lampert_Bild_2Richard Lampert_Bild_3

In 1993, Richard Lampert founded his company with the aim of industrially producing furniture and other consumer products that would merge superior craftsmanship, outstanding design and sustainability. Since then, the company has produced timeless products, ranging from classic pieces like the original Eiermann table frame or Herbert Hirche’s H57 lounge chair to modern design icons and innovative, often unconventional, designs based on the principle: »As little as possible, as much as necessary«.
VARIO BüroEinrichtungen_Bild_1VARIO BüroEinrichtungen_Bild_2VARIO BüroEinrichtungen_Bild_3

Vario BüroEinrichtungen manufactures premium office desk systems, meeting and conference tables, lockers, container, caddies and room divider systems. Vario is a medium-sized enterprise, founded in the Taunus area in 1872. Today, Vario is one of the leading and most innovative manufacturers of office furniture. All Vario products get developed and produced at the company’s base in Liederbach am Taunus. Welcome design is Vario's press office for the German-speaking markets (Germany, Austria and Switzerland).
Wood & Washi_Bild_1Wood & Washi_Bild_2Wood & Washi_Bild_3

Precious timbers (wood) and paper from the mulberry (washi) tree form Wood & Washi's recipe for success. The Dutch manufacturer combines traditional Japanese paper art with modern Dutch design, thus amalgamating innovation and functionality. The resulting interior furnishing systems, consisting of rollo shades, panel shades and banners, are marked by their transparency, pure design and high flexibility and set a new standard in window dressing and interior design.
Zeitraum_Bild_1Zeitraum_Bild_2Zeitraum_Bild_3

Plain and simple is good and precious Zeitraum isn´t just furniture, Zeitraum is an attiude to life and the things around us. The objects which accompany us through life should have character, whilst also being practical, adaptable and unobtrusive. They are a mirror and an expression of their owner, a servant and a friend. Our furniture is attractive because it is of good quality not because of designer frills. It impresses without dominating – exciting in its simplicity.

CONTACT

CONTACT

Interested in working with welcome design?
Are you a journalist? Would you like to receive further information on one of our clients?
Please do not hesitate to contact me.
Sandy Karstädt & Team
You may find the download area for members of the press here.
welcome design
PR | Communication
Director Sandy Karstädt welcomedesign-pr.com
T +49 (0) 2241.16 959 28
F +49 (0) 2241.16 955 31
M +49 (0)160.44 050 96
Sieglarer Straße 96
53842 Troisdorf
Germany
Directions Google Maps

IMPRINT

IMPRINT

welcome design. PR | Communication
Inhaltlich verantwortlich gemäß §6 MDStV: Sandy Karstädt (Anschrift siehe Kontakt)
Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer gemäß § 27 a Umsatzsteuergesetz: DE285140899
Webdesign und Programmierung
Alija Dürrenberger

www.grauekatze.com

Haftungsausschluss.

Die Inhalte dieser Website wurden mit größter Sorgfalt erstellt und werden regelmäßig aktualisiert. Jedoch übernimmt welcome design für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität der Inhalte keine Gewähr. Das gilt insbesondere für alle enthaltenen Links, die zu externen Webseiten Dritter führen. Alle auf der Website veröffentlichten Inhalte, Fotos und Grafiken sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Reproduktionen aller Art bedürfen der schriftlichen Genehmigung durch welcome design. PR | Communication.
© welcome design. PR | Communication, Sieglarer Straße 96, 53842 Troisdorf/Deutschland. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

ENGLISH

ENGLISH

ABOUT

ABOUT

Gutes Design spricht seine eigene Sprache. Eine Sprache, die von der Unverwechselbarkeit einer Marke sowie von Produkten mit einzigartiger Ästhetik, Funktionalität und Nachhaltigkeit lebt. Dabei bedarf es – von der ersten Idee bis hin zur Etablierung – viel Hingabe, Mut und Überzeugung sowie den richtigen Partnern. Dank langjähriger Erfahrung in strategischer Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, der Entwicklung und Realisierung maßgeschneiderter Kommunikationskonzepte sowie Beratungsleistungen zur Etablierung von Marken und Produktneuheiten in den Bereichen Design und Architektur spricht welcome design diese besondere Sprache und vermittelt sie mit viel Passion.

Strategische Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

Welcome design ist spezialisiert auf strategische Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit in den Bereichen Design und Architektur. Neben der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von PR- und Marketingstrategien, der individuellen Ansprache relevanter Journalisten und Meinungsmachern, über die Organisation und Durchführung von Presseevents, der Betreuung von Medienvertretern auf Messen und Veranstaltungen bis hin zur Medienbeobachtung, der Einbeziehung moderner Kommunikationskanäle und der Pflege von Pressebereichen im Internet bietet welcome design einen Komplettservice im Bereich strategischer PR.

Individuelle Kommunikationskonzepte.

Maßgeschneiderte und bis ins Kleinste durchdachte PR- und Kommunikationskonzepte bilden das Herzstück einer erfolgreichen und somit zielführenden Unternehmenskommunikation. Welcome design entwickelt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden ein individuelles und überzeugendes Kommunikationskonzept, angefangen vom ersten Briefingsgespräch über die Recherche und Analyse des relevanten Marktes, der Zielgruppen und Kommunikationsziele bis hin zur Maßnahmenplanung und Realisierung.

Texterstellung.

Von der Konzeptionierung bis hin zur Erstellung von Katalogtexten, Publikationen zu Design- und Architekturthemen sowie Marketing- und Pressetexten steht welcome design seinen Kunden mit viel Erfahrung und Fachwissen zur Seite.

NEWS

NEWS


12. Mai 2017. Reuber Henning x Bless: Zwischen Illusion und Wirklichkeit.

Die Wege von Reuber Henning und Bless kreuzen sich erneut: Bereits 2016 kooperierten die beiden Berliner Labels im Rahmen der Ausstellung »Bless N° 56 Worker’s Delight«, welche in der Vitra Design Museum Gallery zu sehen war. Resultat war die Teppich-Hängekonstruktion Carpethammock.
Auf Carpethammock folgt nun Teppich Staircase als zweite Kooperation. Nach der Idee von Bless wurde die Fotografie eines Treppenhauses von Reuber Henning in eine Knüpfvorlage umgesetzt und mit 45 verschiedenen Grautonmischungen per Hand in Nepal geknüpft. Der Teppich wird aus tibetischer Wolle und Seide gefertigt und ist mit 150 Knoten eine sehr feine Umsetzung dieses Teppichkunstwerks.
Bless greift für Staircase die Idee des Trompe-l’œil auf, eine illusionistische Malerei, die mittels Perspektive Dreidimensionalität vortäuscht. Diese Idee vermittelt ein Gefühl der Raumerweiterung und sorgt außerdem für eine Ablenkung oder gar Täuschung des Blickes.

www.reuberhenning.de


28. April 2017. ames präsentiert Möbelserie CARIBE in London, New York und Bogotá.

Nach dem Salone del Mobile.Milano geht im Mai die Reise kolumbianischer Lebensfreude weiter: ames lädt sowohl in London als auch in New York und Bogotá zu karibischen Klängen ein.

ames-Events in London
Beim Londoner Interior Design Store mint ist ames im Mai gleich zweimal vertreten: Unter dem Titel „RealCraft“ werden vom 3. bis 7. Mai 2017 neue Entwürfe, die aus natürlichen Materialien bestehen bzw. in Handarbeit gefertigt werden, präsentiert. Darunter befinden sich Produkte von jordanischen Handwerkerinnen, die aus der Kooperation von mint und dem Studio Gutedort entstanden, besondere Holzarbeiten von Joel Parkes sowie die neue CARIBE-Serie von ames, die nach traditioneller Knüpfkunst aus recycelten Kunststoff-schnüren und pulverbeschichtetem Stahl an der kolumbianischen Karibikküste hergestellt wird.
Nur wenige Tage nach Ende der „RealCraft“-Ausstellung huldigt mint auch in diesem Jahr den Frühling auf besondere Art: vom 12. Mai bis zum 9. Juni 2017 feiern in der von mint kuratierten Springshow „MetaCraft“ unkonventionelle Entwürfe ihre Premiere in Großbritannien – darunter ebenfalls die CARIBE-Möbel von ames.

Private View: 11. Mai 2017, von 19 – 22 Uhr
mint
2 North Terrace
Alexander Square
South Kensington
London SW3 2BA
mintshop.co.uk

ames-Event in New York
Stillfried Wien lädt, gemeinsam mit ames, anlässlich des diesjährigen New Yorker Design Festivals NYCxDESIGN (03.–24.05.2017) und mit Vorausschau auf die ICFF (21.–24.05.2017) am 18. Mai zwischen 18 und 21 Uhr zu einem kolumbianischen Abend ein. Die aus Wien stammenden Interior-Profis von Stillfried Wien präsentieren bei Spezialitäten aus Kolumbien die neuen CARIBE-Möbel erstmals in den USA. Sebastian Herkner wird anwesend sein und über seine besondere Möbelserie für ames sprechen.

Stillfried Wien (18.05.2017)
18 – 21 Uhr
40 Walker Street
10013 NY, New York
stillfried.com

ames-Event in Bogotá
Eine weitere Premiere feiert ames mit der sala-Kollektion auch in seiner kolumbianischen Heimat: Der Pop Up-Store La Temporal zeigt vom 27. April bis zum 19. Juni erstmals ausgewählte Home Accessoires sowie die outdoorfähige CARIBE-Möbelfamilie von ames. Der individuelle Interior Design Store auf der Calle 81A liegt mitten im Herzen der pulsierenden Hauptstadt Bogotá und legt den Fokus auf Entwürfe von jungen, kolumbianischen Designern.

La Temporal (27.04.-19.06.2017)
Calle 81A # 8-31
Second Floor
Bogotá
instagram.com/latemporalbogota

www.amesdesign.de


22. März 2017. Kristalia lädt im Rahmen des Salone del Mobile.Milano 2017 herzlich auf seinen Messestand ein.

Kristalia legt zum diesjährigen i Saloni seinen Fokus auf die skulpturale Tisch-Serie Holo von Kensaku Oshiro, die Familienzuwachs erhält: Kristalia zeigt Holo erstmals als Konsole aus pulverbeschichtetem Stahl und einem Top aus Fenix. Tisch Holo ist mit einer verglasten Tischplatte und einem Untergestell aus Messing zu sehen. Und Beistelltisch Holo wird ebenfalls in neuen Material- und Farbkombinationen präsentiert.

Kristalia auf dem Salone del Mobile.Milano 2017
Di, 04. – So, 09. April 2017
Halle 20 / Stand A05-B04

Messe Mailand - FIERA MILANO
Strada Statale del Sempione, 28
20017 Rho (MI)

Öffnungszeiten:
täglich von 9.30 – 18.30 Uhr

www.kristalia.it


22. März 2017. ames präsentiert auf dem Salone del Mobile.Milano 2017 neue Outdoor-Möbel aus der CARIBE-Serie von Sebastian Herkner.

Das deutsche Unternehmen mit kolumbianischen Wurzeln präsentiert auf dem diesjährigen Salone del Mobile.Milano neue Outdoor-Möbel aus der CARIBE-Serie von Sebastian Herkner, die Teil der ames sala-Kollektion sind. Ein Dining Table, ein 2-Sitzer sowie ein Vis-à-Vis Sitzmöbel komplettieren die CARIBE-Möbelserie, die aus recycelten Kunststoffschnüren und einem Stahlrohrgestell besteht und an der kolumbianischen Karibikküste von Hand gefertigt wird.

ames im Rahmen des Salone del Mobile.Milano 2017
FIERA MILANO
Strada Statale del Sempione, 28
20017 Rho (MI)
Hall 6 | Booth D32

Öffnungszeiten:
täglich von 9:30 Uhr – 18:30 Uhr

Presse-Event:
Am Montag, den 03. April 2017 laden ames, Nya Nordiska, &tradition und Ex.t zwischen 17 und 20 Uhr zu einem gemeinsamen Presse-Event in den Mailänder Showroom des italienischen Badmöbelherstellers Ex.t ein: Zusammen mit dem Studio Sebastian Herkner inszenieren die vier Marken hier ein Portfolio. Dabei lädt CARIBE, gemeinsam präsentiert mit den Keramikobjekten BARRO von ames, bereits im Hof des Ex.t-Showrooms zum Verweilen ein.

Montag, 03.04., 17 bis 20 Uhr
Ex.t Showroom
Via Tortona 34

www.ames-shop.de


22. Februar 2017. Pattwork – Changing patterns.

Mit Pattwork von Nomono feiert ein vollkommen neues Designprodukt seine Premiere. Geometrische und abstrakte Grafiken werden bei Pattwork in ihre Einzelelemente geteilt und lassen sich immer wieder neu zusammensetzen. Resultat ist ein nach individuellen Wünschen wandelbares Lifestyle-Produkt. Die erste Pattwork-Kollektion des jungen Labels Nomono trägt den Namen »Nomono Essentials 12«. Ein Rahmen, eine magnetische Rückwand und zwölf Einzelelemente vereinen sich zu einem Pattern – die innovative Alternative zu einem herkömmlichen Bild.

www.nomono.design


06. Januar 2017. ames präsentiert zahlreiche Erweiterungen der „ames sala by sebastian herkner“-Home Collection auf der IMM Cologne 2017.

Die intensive Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem deutschen Designer Sebastian Herkner und dem Möbelunternehmen mit kolumbianischen Wurzeln hat die outdoorfähige Möbelserie CARIBE entstehen lassen. Darüber hinaus zeigt ames zum ersten Mal einige seiner Wohnaccessoires aus der ames sala-Kollektion in neuen Farbkombinationen, Maßen und Ausführungen: die NIDO-Kissen sind in vier neuen Farben zu sehen, die Keramikgefäße BARRO werden exklusiv in 2017 in Mini-Versionen produziert und eine leichte Decke namens MULERA aus besonders hochwertiger Wolle ist ebenfalls Teil der neuen ames sala-Produkte.

Am Dienstag, den 17. Januar 2017 berichten die Geschäftsführerin von ames, Ana María Calderón Kayser, und der Designer Sebastian Herkner ab 15:00 Uhr bei typischen kolumbianischen Snacks und Getränken über ihre Erfahrungen und Erlebnisse bei der Weiterentwicklung der ames sala-Kollektion.

ames auf der IMM Cologne 2017 (16.–22.01.2017)
Messeplatz 1
50679 Köln

Halle 3.2 / Stand F009

Öffnungszeiten:
Mo, 16.01. bis Sa, 21.01.: 9 bis 18 Uhr
So, 22.01.: 9 bis 17 Uhr

Presse-Event: Di, 17.01.: 15 bis 17 Uhr

www.ames-shop.de


02. Januar 2017. Richard Lampert lädt in die 1950er und 1960er Jahre ein.

Anlässlich der IMM Cologne 2017 lädt Richard Lampert vom 16. bis 22. Januar herzlich zu einem Besuch auf seinen Messestand ein. Unter dem Titel »Timeless Classics« inszeniert das Stuttgarter Unternehmen die Klassiker seiner Kollektion und entführt in die 1950er und 1960er Jahre – musikalische Highlights dieser Zeit inbegriffen.

Neben einem kleinen, kompakten Sessel von 1955 und dem Frog-Stuhl aus dem Jahre 1958, beide Originalentwürfe stammen von Herbert Hirche, zeigt Richard Lampert einen aus Naturrattan und schwarzem Stahlrohr gefertigten Stuhl von Paul Schneider-Esleben (1954).

»Timeless Classics« – Richard Lampert auf der IMM Cologne (16.–22.01.2017)
Messeplatz 1
50679 Köln

Halle 3.2 / Stand E011

Öffnungszeiten:
Mo, 16.01. bis Sa, 21.01.: 9 bis 18 Uhr
So, 22.01.: 9 bis 17 Uhr

www.richard-lampert.de


03. Januar 2017. Kristalia lädt anlässlich der IMM Cologne 2017 in die Design Post ein.

Der italienische Möbelhersteller präsentiert anlässlich der IMM Cologne 2017 Tisch Holo von Kensaku Oshiro erstmals in finaler Ausführung und mit einer Massivholztischplatte.

Am Dienstag, den 17.01.2017 lädt Kristalia außerdem von 18:00 bis 20:30 Uhr zu seiner beliebten Jazz-Party in die Design Post ein. DJ Olaf Kölker bietet mit seiner Jazz-Schallplatten-Sammlung musikalische Unterhaltung, kleine Häppchen und erfrischende Getränke sorgen für einen entspannten Ausklang des Messetags.

Kristalia im Rahmen der IMM Cologne (16.–22.01.2017)
Design Post Köln
Deutz-Mülheimer-Straße 22a
50679 Köln

Öffnungszeiten
Montag, den 16.01. bis Freitag, den 20.01.: 9 – 20 Uhr
Samstag, den 21.01. und Sonntag, den 22.01.: 10 – 18 Uhr

www.kristalia.it

KUNDEN

KUNDEN

ames design_Bild_1ames design_Bild_2ames design_Bild_3

Das 2006 von der Kolumbianerin Ana Maria Calderón Kayser gegründete und in der Eifel ansässige Unternehmen ames design möchte mit seinen Entwürfen Herz und Verstand kosmopolitisch denkender und lebender Menschen ansprechen. Seine Möbel und Wohnaccessoires sind für moderne, unkonventionelle Wohnkonzepte gedacht, verbinden südamerikanische Lebensfreude mit kühler Sachlichkeit aus Skandinavien und sind im Wohn- und Objektbereich multifunktional und flexibel einsetzbar. Welcome design ist international als Pressebüro für ames design tätig.
Echtstahl_Bild_1Echtstahl_Bild_2Echtstahl_Bild_3

Möbel und Wohnaccessoires von Echtstahl sind eine moderne Interpretation täglich genutzter Produkte für den Wohn- und Objektbereich. Die zeitlos gestalteten und vielseitig einsetzbaren Entwürfe werden in bester Handwerkstradition und mit höchsten Ansprüchen an Material, Verarbeitung und Nachhaltigkeit ausschließlich in Deutschland gefertigt. Der recycelbare Werkstoff Stahl ist die Basis aller Echtstahl Produkte.
Elmar_Bild_1Elmar_Bild_2Elmar_Bild_3

Mit Elmar, dem Markenpreis der Elektrobranche, wird seit 2008 jährlich der Wettbewerb der 17 bedeutendsten Hersteller der Elektrobranche ausgelobt. Ihre Markenkraft bündelt sich in der Initiative »Elektromarken. Starke Partner.«. Mit dem Branchenpreis Elmar zeichnet die Initiative Elektrohandwerksbetriebe aus, deren Markenbewusstein besonders ausgeprägt und in ganz besonderer Art und Weise ersichtlich ist.
Kristalia_Bild_1Kristalia_Bild_2Kristalia_Bild_3

1994 gründeten junge Unternehmer aus Friaul (Italien), die ihre Liebe für Design und Jazz verbindet, Kristalia. Seit nunmehr 20 Jahren fertigt das Unternehmen Produkte, die mit modernsten Technologien hergestellt werden, aus umweltschonenden Materialien bestehen und den Ansprüchen an eine einzigartige und dabei zeitlose Gestaltung entsprechen.
Nomono_Bild_1Nomono_Bild_2Nomono_Bild_3

Nomono. Breaking the monotony.

Nomono ist ein junges Interior Design-Label mit großer Leidenschaft für Formen, Farben und die perfekte Geometrie. Der Wunsch nach Ästhetik, Wandelbarkeit und vor allem nach Selbstbestimmung prägt das Profil des Unternehmens. Nomono vereint diese Aspekte in der Realisierung eines vollkommen neuen Designprodukts namens Pattwork. Nomono gibt durch die Größe des Gesamtwerks, die Anzahl der herausnehmbaren Einzelelemente sowie den Farben und Mustern den Rahmen vor, überlässt jedoch die Freiheit, sich auf dieser Basis in fast endlosen Kombinationen sein eigenes Pattern zusammenzusetzen. Und dieses jederzeit zu verändern. Welcome design ist europaweit als Pressebüro für Nomono tätig und berät die Design-Plattform darüber hinaus hinsichtlich seiner Kommunikations- und Designstrategie.

Reuber Henning_Bild_1Reuber Henning_Bild_2Reuber Henning_Bild_3

Reuber Henning fertigt handgeknüpfte Teppiche aus Leidenschaft. Das 2007 gegründete Label steht für handgemachtes Design mit künstlerischem Ansatz und humorvollem Understatement. Reuber Henning produziert zeitlose Teppichdesigns, die in erster Linie Spaß machen und inspirieren sollen. Modern, aber nicht modisch, Trends setzend statt folgend, zeitlos und doch den Puls der Zeit treffend. So entstehen bleibende Werte, die über Generationen hinweg einen echten (Teppich-)Genuss bieten.
Richard Lampert_Bild_1Richard Lampert_Bild_2Richard Lampert_Bild_3

1993 gründete Richard Lampert sein in Stuttgart ansässiges Unternehmen mit dem Ziel, Möbel und andere Gebrauchsgegenstände industriell zu fertigen, bei denen sich handwerkliche Qualität, gestalterischer Anspruch und Nachhaltigkeit miteinander verknüpfen. Zeitlose Produkte, von Klassikern wie dem Original Eiermann Tischgestell oder dem Lounge Chair H 57 von Herbert Hirche bis hin zu modernen Designikonen und innovativen – meist unkonventionellen – Entwürfen, entstehen nach dem gestalterischen Anspruch: »So wenig wie möglich, so viel wie nötig«.
VARIO BüroEinrichtungen_Bild_1VARIO BüroEinrichtungen_Bild_2VARIO BüroEinrichtungen_Bild_3

Vario BüroEinrichtungen fertigt hochwertige Schreibtischsysteme, Meeting- und Konferenztische, Schränke, Container, Caddies und Trennwandsysteme. Das mittelständische Unternehmen wurde 1872 am Taunus gegründet. Heute ist Vario einer der führenden und innovativsten Büromöbelhersteller. Die Produkte werden am Firmensitz in Liederbach am Taunus entwickelt und gefertigt. Welcome design ist in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz als Pressebüro für Vario tätig.
Wood & Washi_Bild_1Wood & Washi_Bild_2Wood & Washi_Bild_3

Edle Hölzer (Wood) und Papier vom Maulbeerbaum (Washi) sind das Erfolgsrezept von Wood & Washi. Der niederländische Hersteller verbindet Jahrtausende alte Papierkunst aus Japan mit modernem Dutch Design. Innovation wird gepaart mit Funktionalität. Das Resultat sind exklusive Inneneinrichtungssysteme – bestehend aus Rollos, Schiebepaneele und Banner –, die mit Transparenz, puristischem Design und höchster Flexibilität im Bereich Fenster- und Raumdekoration Maßstäbe setzen.
Zeitraum_Bild_1Zeitraum_Bild_2Zeitraum_Bild_3

Zeitraum Möbel sind mehr als Gebrauchsgegenstände. Sie repräsentieren eine Haltung dem Leben und den Dingen gegenüber. Die Dinge, die uns begleiten, sollen Charakter haben, im Alltag bestehen können und sich wechselnden Lebenslagen anpassen. Sie sind Spiegel und Ausdruck ihrer Besitzer, sie sind Diener und Freunde.

KONTAKT

KONTAKT

Sie sind an einer Zusammenarbeit mit welcome design interessiert?
Möchten als Medienvertreter weiterführende Presseinformationen zu einem der Kunden?
Wir stehen Ihnen jederzeit sehr gerne zur Verfügung.
Sandy Karstädt & Team
Hier geht es zum Downloadbereich für Pressemitglieder.
welcome design
PR | Communication
Inhaberin Sandy Karstädt welcomedesign-pr.com
T +49 (0) 2241.16 959 28
F +49 (0) 2241.16 955 31
M +49 (0)160.44 050 96
Sieglarer Straße 96
53842 Troisdorf
Deutschland
Anfahrt Google Maps

IMPRESSUM

IMPRESSUM

welcome design. PR | Communication
Inhaltlich verantwortlich gemäß §6 MDStV: Sandy Karstädt (Anschrift siehe Kontakt)
Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer gemäß § 27 a Umsatzsteuergesetz: DE285140899
Webdesign und Programmierung
Alija Dürrenberger

www.grauekatze.com

Haftungsausschluss.

Die Inhalte dieser Website wurden mit größter Sorgfalt erstellt und werden regelmäßig aktualisiert. Jedoch übernimmt welcome design für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität der Inhalte keine Gewähr. Das gilt insbesondere für alle enthaltenen Links, die zu externen Webseiten Dritter führen. Alle auf der Website veröffentlichten Inhalte, Fotos und Grafiken sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Reproduktionen aller Art bedürfen der schriftlichen Genehmigung durch welcome design. PR | Communication.
© welcome design. PR | Communication, Sieglarer Straße 96, 53842 Troisdorf/Deutschland. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.